What Our Clients Say

Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Whether in the market to buy/sell a home or rent a beach house, HBM is above and beyond the most professional, friendly real estate agency I have ever worked with (and I have dealt with many). A small, talented team commited to providing excellent service and a lasting relationship. A+ in every way!
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Scott and Sunny Townsend focus on providing amazing service to enjoy one of the best beaches in Maine. Their team is responsive and through. They want to help you be part of the great community that is Higgins Beach Maine. Thanks for always taking care of our family.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Leveraging Higginsbeachmaine.com and the Scott and Sunny team has been first class. From start to finish each year we know we are in the best hands and that our family can be guaranteed a relaxing vacation with a reliable experience. After 28 years of amazing vacations at Higgins Beach I can honestly say it starts and ends with working with this team. Cant wait for Summer 2021!
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
We have used the services of Scott and Sunny Townsend for many years. Every year they never disappoint. Most recently we did a winter rental at Higgins Beach and they were extremely accommodating when we told them our budget. They were kind and friendly and prepared to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable!
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
I cant say enough about the folks at HigginsBeachMaine.. This summer was like no other and they were fantastic in navigating the ever changing guidelines due to COVID and still providing top notch assistance to beach renters. They were incredibly responsive and helpful during unprecedented times and were able to accommodate our family for yet another wonderful week on Higgins Beach. Our family has been renting at Higgins for over 10 years with the assistance of the great team at HigginsBeachMaine. Always finding us a beach rental that met all our needs. Our family will be one of their happy renters for life!!!
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
The rental team at HigginsBeachMaine has been fantastic to work with. They are professional and very responsive in any situation and have been a pleasure to work with.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
For the past five years our family has rented at Higgins Beach during the summer. Our contact person has been Ellen Jennison, Director of Rental Operations at Higgins Beach Maine.com. We look forward to hearing from her at the beginning of each year. She maintains contact with her customers in a timely fashion. If we have any questions prior to renting, Ellen always responds promptly and pleasantly with the required information. Our Higgins Beach vacations have always been enjoyable due to all the prior planning and help provided by Ellen.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
I have enjoyed working with Ellen, Sunny, and Scott over the years. They are all very knowledgeable, friendly, always there to answer questions you may have, and always do what they can to meet your requests. They are a great team to work with. I look forward to working with them in 2022 and years to come.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Higgins Beach Realty is a first class organization that is a real partner with my family and the quests that rent our property. We are very satisfied with the service we have gotten for many years.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
HigginsBeachMaine Is our rental agent. We are pleased with the level of professionalism and the skillful management of all things related to creating a market for our rental income property. Their staff is always friendly, efficient, and are prompt in their response to any of our needs. Choosing HigginsBeachMaine to represent us as owners was the absolute right thing to do!
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
I have been renting my home for part of the summer with Scott and Sunny and Ellen for some years now. They do a great job of taking care of my needs and my house and are considerate of my neighborhood. Great working relationship so its a win win for all of us.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Our family has relied on HigginsBeachMaine.com for many years to make our vacation experience and loved ones experiences joyful, relaxing, fun and special each year. It is never a question on who to contact for all our needs. Our expectations have consistently been met and more!
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
I have had the pleasure of being a Property Owner and a renter with this team of amazing people. Feel very blessed to have them care for our home away from home and our tenants. They run a tight ship and take pride in their services. Highly recommend to homeowners and guests!
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
We have bee renting from HigginsBeachMaine.com for years. They are extremely professional and responsive. The properties are clean and well maintained. The few times that we had an issue they resolved it in a timely manner. They are friendly and fair which makes using them a pleasure. We look forward to our vacation every year.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Weve worked with Ellen and Scott and Sunny for a decade, and are continually impressed with the whole teams professionalism, care for their clients and integrity in every aspect of their work. They deal with the big issues and the small stuff with the same level of care and concern, and are always there to address any problem that arises. Plustheyre super nice people! We give them our highest, unconditional recommendation. We are delighted to be working with them, and know that anyone else would be too!
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Been a renter as well as property owner in my dealings with this company. In both, they have been amazing: responsive, interested, committed to working with us, reasonable. I would without reservations recommend this team for those looking for rental or wishing to rent their property. You will not be disappointed. Their team is wonderful. Ellen Jennison is a treasure.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
My entire family reunited after 2 years, in a beautiful rented home on Higgins Beach, thanks to the rental team of HIgginsBeachMaine.com. Our Thanksgiving was magical. The house was immaculate and well appointed, and moving in and out was effortless. The fireplace did not function which was slightly disappointing for a winter rental. But helpful attempts were made by the rental company to fix it. We look forward to returning to the property next year, and working again with the welcoming team at HigginsBeachMaine.com.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
This team has been helping us rent our cottage for over 20 years. Whether its summer weeks or the all important winter rental, we have had great tenants and a great experience. Thank you for all your support in helping others enjoy Higgins Beach and helping us owners successfully rent our cottage.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Higgins Beach Rentals has done a very good job managing our rental property, especially over the past couple of years when several of our Canadian tenants were unable to enter the country. They were able to find locals who wanted to "staycation" for the empty weeks, so we didnt loose too much income due to the pandemic. Great folks to work with.
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
We spent an amazing Thanksgiving week with extended family and close friends at Family Tides in Higgins Beach. The home was nicely decorated with large family gatherings in mind. The kitchen is perfect for preparing a big holiday meal. We loved watching the surfers and dog-walkers all day long from the great room window or walking to the beach every day in about 1 minute. We would definitely recommend this home and HigginsBeachMaine.com.
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2012
Thanks for making our home buying experience painless. You guys are the best!
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2012
Where do we begin? A thousand thank-yous...for making this house our home. We truly believe that without your expertise, our relocation experience would have been quite different. Your professionalism and "know how" combined with a healthy dose of humor made our path to Maine a good one. We always knew that we could call on you with any concerns and you would address it immediately. Thanks again for everything!
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2012
Thank you for your help and expertise in finding just the right home for Kathy and I! Your concern and commitment to all your clients was obvious and your positive attitude helped take the stress out of buying a new home!
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2012
Scott was informed of my dream to live at Higgins Beach and he made it come true with professionalism and enthusiasm! I have since learned that these qualities are hallmarks of who Scott is as a person! Additionally, Scotts dynamic and intelligent wife Sunny has joined the team. Together they are a unique winning combination sure to give other "dreamers" the realization of their dreams!
Where It Began, Higgins Beach
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2012
Dear Scott, Kathy and I are writing in order to express our sincere appreciation and satisfaction with our recent effort to acquire our dream cottage at Higgins Beach. As you well know, our purchase was the result of years of careful consideration. When you entered the equation you partnered with us and your professional approach coupled with a wonderful over-the-top personal service commitment made the difference. That was especially important as we addressed the challenges of being for out of state. You know the market and you took the time to know us. The result is self evident. If there is any opportunity to provide your potential clients with references, please do not hesitate to share our contact information.
Journey's End, Higgins Beach
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2012
Thank you, Scott, for helping make our dream a reality - now we own a great house at Higgins Beach! Its hard to imagine a more complex transaction: executing a 1031 transfer to sell two houses and purchase another, within just one month, all the while living 2 hours away!! Your energetic, proactive and professional approach, coupled with your comprehensive market knowledge and real estate expertise, helped make this complicated transaction as seamless and stress-free as possible. Your responsiveness to questions and advice regarding negotiations was invaluable. We couldnt have done it without you - thanks!